This is the "Electronic Subscriptions" page of the "Legal Research" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Legal Research  

Legal Research Resources
Last Updated: Mar 22, 2014 URL: http://libguides.law.und.edu/electronic-subscriptions Print Guide RSS Updates

Electronic Subscriptions Print Page
  Search: 
 

Law Library

Click item to expand-collapse.

Law School homepage

 

Library Academic Hours

Monday-Friday 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
Saturday-Sunday - CLOSED

Break and Holiday Hours

Mailing Address:

Thormodsgard Law Library
2968 2nd Avenue North Stop 9004
Grand Forks, ND 58202-9004

Temporary Physical Address:

3100 University Avenue
Grand Forks, ND

701.777.2204 Circulation Desk
701.777.4956 fax

  


Electronic Subscriptions

Many of the following web resources can be accessed off-campus.
To access these and other UND databases off-campus, please do the following:

When you click on the resource you want to use, a login page will open and you will need to enter your university access information. This is the same login (first.lastname) and password created when setting up an account to access the university wireless network.

If you have not set up an account, please follow the steps in this Computer Services tutorial (pdf).

For additional University databases, access the Chester Fritz Library website
or click on their Article Index and Databases link to access specific databases.

Indexes
LegalTrac A legal periodicals index
First Search
OCLC WorldCat
   
Catalog of materials in libraries worldwide
ODIN - Classic Law Library Online Catalog
ODIN - Primo Law Library Online Catalog
SFX UND Law Electronic Journals Search
- Click here to search UND Chester Fritz SFX
Martindale Hubbell Lawyer locator
Full Text Databases
Bloomberg BNA
Core Plus / TM
Bloomberg BNA Core Plus with Tax Management Package
(available in law school only)
Clearinghouse Review The Sargent Shriver National Center on Poverty Law
EBSCO Research databases, including Academic Search Premier
Foreign Law Guide Current sources of codes and basic legislation in jurisdictions of the world
HeinOnline

Law journals, historical Federal Registers, treaties, U.S. Supreme Court cases,
U.S. Attorney General Opinions

Making of Modern Law American and British historical documents - casebooks, practice manuals,
form books, works for lay readers, pamphlets, letters, speeches and more
MINITEX databases North Dakota, South Dakota & Minnesota shared library resources
Native American Report Native American Report
ProQuest Congressional US Congressional publications and legislative histories
ProQuest ProQuest
ProQuest Newstand ProQuest Newstand
Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation
SCOPUS Multidisciplinary abstract and indexing database
Supreme Court Records & Briefs Digital archive of U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978
E Books
Encyclopedia of Genocide Israel W. Charny
Law Journal Press Multiple titles

Access Restricted Databases

CALI Computer-Assisted Legal Instruction

CVN Law School AudioCaseFiles

Courtroom View Network, access to courtroom videos, and audio audio opinions
of the most commonly assigned cases for first and second year law students.
CasemakerX A social network to connect law students and legal professionals;
includes legal research materials
LexisNexis UND law students and law faculty access only
Westlaw UND law students and law faculty access only
      
      


    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip